United Kingdom visa for Bangladeshis
The entry route for this passport is unconfirmed; check with the official authority before booking.
Bangladesh · Ordinary passport · Short visit · Product not specified · Confirmation needed
- Recorded fee
- Not confirmed
- Stay allowance
- Not confirmed
- Processing
- Not confirmed
- Visa usage window
- Not confirmed
Compiled April 2026 · review scheduledCompiled from the official portal; a full source review is scheduled.Sources and verification
Who this applies to, and exceptions
This entry route is not confirmed. Confirm the requirements before booking.
History of this rule(1)
This passport follows the general rule for this destination; its history is shown.
- Travel authorisation (ETA)Embassy visa neededThe general rule was wrong for most passports
How to apply, step by step
- 1
Confirm the route with the official authority
The entry route for this passport is unconfirmed; check with the official authority before booking.
The source for this fact is not specified; confirm before relying on it.
Documents to prepare
Tick items as you go; your list is saved on this device only.
eVisaGuides
Documents to prepare: Bangladeshi passport to United Kingdom
- Valid e-Passport (biometric)
- No criminal record
- Credit/debit card for GBP 16/20 fee
- Valid email address
Not yet checked against official sources. Rules can change: confirm on the official portal before you travel.
How much the United Kingdom visa costs for Bangladeshis
- Government fee
- Not itemised in the fee record
- Insurance within the application fee
- Not itemised in the fee record
- Service and verification
- Not itemised in the fee record
- Recorded amount for this route
- Not confirmed
- Total of itemised fees
- Not confirmed
The total covers the itemised components only. An unlisted charge is not treated as free.
Stay, validity and entries
The source for this fact is not specified; confirm before relying on it.
- Stay per entry
- Not confirmed
- Visa usage window
- Not confirmed
- Limit over a period
- Not confirmed
- Entries
- Not confirmed
- Extension in country
- Not confirmed
Entry and health rules
These facts are scoped to this route. Requirements with unconfirmed scope remain in the destination reference and are not a personal checklist. Full entry reference
Passport validity: Not confirmed
The source for this fact is not specified; confirm before relying on it.
Blank pages: 2 pages
The source for this fact is not specified; confirm before relying on it.
Yellow fever certificate: Not required
The source for this fact is not specified; confirm before relying on it.
Travel insurance: Not required
The source for this fact is not specified; confirm before relying on it.
Payment, transit and practical tips
- Payment
- Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Apple Pay, Google Pay on gov.uk/eta and UK ETA app. ETA fee is £20 GBP (~$27 USD). Fee is non-refundable even if application is refused. Third-party sites may charge higher fees — use official gov.uk/eta only.
- Transit
- Complex rules: Direct Airside Transit Visa (DATV) required for many nationalities (visa nationals). Exempt if holding valid US/Canada/Australia/New Zealand visa. TWOV scheme available under strict conditions. Landside: Visitor in Transit visa required for visa nationals. Source: GOV.UK transit-visa guidance updated March 25, 2026.
- Hotel booking
- No hotel confirmation required for UK ETA. Source: gov.uk/apply-for-an-electronic-travel-authorisation-eta.
- Invitation letter
- No invitation letter required. UK ETA at gov.uk — direct.
- Ports of entry
- All UK entry points
Best time to visit
Warmest and most reliable weather. Long summer days. Edinburgh Festival: Aug. Avoid Nov-Feb (cold, grey, dark).
Frequently asked questions
How much is the United Kingdom visa for Bangladeshis?
How long can Bangladeshis stay in United Kingdom?
What documents do I need for the United Kingdom visa?
Sources and verification
Every rule on this page comes from the sources below. Dates show when the data was added, last changed and last reviewed.
- Added
- 1 Apr 2026
- Last changed
- 5 Oct 2026
- Last reviewed
- Not yet reviewed against sources
- 1.